February 5, 2023
Chicago 12, Melborne City, USA
eBooks Self-Publishing Videos YouTube

Should You Self Publish with Amazon KDP?



Amazon KDP is the go-to for a lot of self published authors, after all, Amazon has a clear monopoly on the book market. But, that doesn’t mean that Amazon KDP doesn’t have its pros and cons. In this video, we’re looking at the reasons why you may, or may not, want to self publish with the Amazon platform.

LEARN MORE:
-How to Set Up Your Amazon Author Central Page: https://blog.reedsy.com/amazon-author-central/
-How to Publish with KDP: https://blog.reedsy.com/amazon-self-publishing/
-KDP’s Costs and Royalties: https://blog.reedsy.com/amazon-self-publishing-royalties/
-All You Need to Know About Amazon Algorithms: https://blog.reedsy.com/learning/courses/marketing/amazon-algorithms/
-Is KDP Select Right fo You?: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=an10-DLrpco&t=2s
-How to Sell More Books with KDP: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=an10-DLrpco&t=2s
-ePub to MOBI Converter: https://blog.reedsy.com/epub-to-mobi-converter/
-Self Publishing vs Traditional Publishing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M5U_UWC8_6g&t=111s

TIMESTAMPS:
0:00 – Intro
1:08 – What is KDP?
1:45 – Benefits
3:49 – Drawbacks
5:52 – Summary

FIND REEDSY HERE:
Blog: https://blog.reedsy.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wearereedsy/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ReedsyHQ
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/reedsy_hq/

RESOURCES:
Book Editor: https://reedsy.com/write-a-book
Reedsy Discovery [indie book reviews]: https://reedsy.com/discovery
Webinars: https://blog.reedsy.com/live/
Bestseller Podcast: https://blog.reedsy.com/podcast/
Prompts & Writing Contest: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/
Plot Generator: https://blog.reedsy.com/plot-generator/
Character Name Generator: https://blog.reedsy.com/character-name-generator/
Pen Name Generator: https://blog.reedsy.com/pen-name-generator/
Book Title Generator: https://blog.reedsy.com/book-title-generator/
Writing Exercises: https://blog.reedsy.com/writing-exercises/
Writing Contest Directory: https://blog.reedsy.com/writing-contests/
Literary Magazine Directory: https://blog.reedsy.com/literary-magazines/
Reedsy Learning [free courses]: https://blog.reedsy.com/learning/

source

Leave feedback about this

X