January 29, 2023
Chicago 12, Melborne City, USA
Advertisement Amazon eBooks

The Innocent Wife: An addictive crime thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists (Detective Josie Quinn Book 16)


Price: $4.99
(as of Jan 02,2023 05:17:06 UTC – Details)



Candles are lit and their rich vanilla scent twists its way through the cabin. The table is set for a romantic anniversary dinner with fresh roses dropping crimson petals on crisp white linen. But the woman seated at the table is cold to the touch, and there’s blood trickling down her neck…

When Denton’s most loved TV presenter returns home to find his wife dead at the dining table, it shatters the close-knit community. Beautiful and absolutely besotted with each other, Beau and Claudia Collins were idolized for being the perfect couple. But the devastating scene Detective Josie Quinn finds in their remote hideaway has her asking what dark secrets lurk beneath the surface of this seemingly flawless marriage?

Beau is grief-stricken by the loss of his kind-hearted wife who gave so much to others as a therapist, but Josie needs to know the significance of the small wooden puzzle box found clutched in Claudia’s hand. A prop in a popular game Beau played with his viewers to test the strength of their relationships, is it a twisted calling card, or a challenge from the killer? The broken body of one of Beau and Claudia’s assistants is found the next day, a matching little box left in the dirt beside her. It’s clear that if Beau doesn’t start telling the truth about the flaws in his marriage, those dearest to him will die.

Caught in a cat and mouse chase with disturbing revelations and a mounting body count at every turn, Josie and her team work night and day to keep Beau’s loved ones safe. What kind of calculating monster would do this? A faded newspaper article about a tragic accident is the break Josie desperately needs. But she may already be too late, an innocent child is in danger…

An absolutely gripping rollercoaster of a crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Guaranteed to have you sleeping with the lights on and shouting from the rooftops about the twists, it’s perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine.

Everyone is talking about The Innocent Wife:

“WOWZER!… Best to clear the day and binge this amazing book. At one point I thought I figured it out but I was completely wrong!… Wow!” @fieldstone_lfl, 5 stars

“Mind-blowingly twisted… I rushed breathless to the end, and I got knocked out by that 2 by 4 I never saw coming… Kept me glued until the end… Brilliant.” @biatchcanwriteabook, 5 stars

“Absolutely loved!… Phenomenal.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Incredible… Packed with suspense, murder, lies, conspiracy—and that’s just the first chapter… DO. NOT. MISS. THIS.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Kept me on the edge of my seat the entire book. Before I knew it, I was flipping the last page, hours had gone by, and I really had to pee… A twisty turny ride.” @daniereads87, 5 stars

“Oh my word, I love this book so much… A banger… Fantastic!… I’m hooked… The best book I’ve read in a long time!” @jonannlovesbooktalk, 5 stars

“Wow!… Unforgettable!… Had me glued to my e-reader!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Grabs you by the throat from the first page and doesn’t let go. Nothing has been done today, I couldn’t put this book down… Superb.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Dynamite!… Impossible to stop reading… Unputdownable indeed! … Highly addictive… One of my absolute favorites.” It’s All About Books, 5 stars

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BHTF999K
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bookouture (December 12, 2022)
Publication date ‏ : ‎ December 12, 2022
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 2055 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
Print length ‏ : ‎ 394 pages

Leave feedback about this

X